Mmm…Comfort Food

Hey y’all!

Just thought I would post quickly and share our dinner tonight.  Life has been a bit crazy with a lot of family issues and preparing for student teaching.  I can’t believe that I actually start on Tuesday.  I don’t feel ready at all – but I know I’ll get through it.  I get to start just in time for for the state of the union address.  I’m such a political nerd.

For dinner, we borrowed a recipe from Nicole over at Baking Bites.  If you haven’t checked out her blog, do so.  It’s full of lots of great information and recipes.  I’ve made her salted white chocolate macadamia nut cookies and they are to-die-for.  My husband just asked me, as he was reading over my shoulder, “When are you making THOSE again?”  I guess I’ll have to make them again soon…  :)

Which brings me to dinner.  We tried Nicole’s chicken and dumplings.   It was delicious and pretty easy to make.  I would say it was super easy – but there was a bit of kneading involved. (Not a lot, though!) However, it was still easy enough.  :)  It was filling and fits right in the “comfort food” category.  The husband almost ate the entire pot.  I guess it was a winner!

The only thing I might change is adding the thyme.  It’s just my own personal taste – I don’t really care for it.  I had it in another recipe the other day and I wasn’t too crazy about it.  I just have to come up with an alternative….

I hope everyone is having a great week.  :)

One Response

  1. Yummy! Chicken and dumplings sounds perfect for this gray, blah midwest weather we have going right now!
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

