The Anticipation is Killing Me!

Well, it’s the day before the triathlon.  I can’t believe that it was last year that we actually decided to train for a triathlon.  It was crazy then, and it’s still crazy now!  Unfortunately, the weather has decided to no cooperate.  For the past 20 hours or so, it has been raining – pretty substantially after midnight.  This means that there will be a lot of water run-off into the lake, making it a little bit cooler.

However, that’s the least of our troubles.  After an extremely mild summer (70’s and even 60’s) tomorrow’s forecast is hot and humid.  Low to mid 90’s.  Eek!  So, rather than worry about the things I can’t change (I never said I wasn’t complaining…), I’ve decided to prepare myself to the best of my ability.

I have been attempting to hydrate all week.  I’ve been carrying a water bottle with me at all times.  And, today’s menu will hopefully make up for a disastrous eating day yesterday.  I went out to eat with my grandparents for lunch and take-out with my family for dinner.

This morning we made poached eggs with Arnold’s sandwich thins (I love these!) and some sharp cheddar cheese.  Lunch is still up in the air, but dinner will most likely consist of a salad with chicken and some pasta.

I certainly hope the weather holds up because I’m supposed to park cars for the State Fair as a fundraiser for the high school team that I coach for.  I hope I don’t have to do too much running around.  After all, I have a triathlon to complete tomorrow!  🙂

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

