Monday is almost over…

*sigh*  Another Monday gone and I was actually fairly productive.

I enjoyed a *huge* green monster as a mid-afternoon snack.  It was full of yummy things: spinach, kale (fresh from the garden), protein powder, strawberries, flax seeds, banana and a little bit of honey.  I served it up in my Safehouse glass from the night before my wedding.  🙂

Green Monster

I couldn’t even finish it – it really was huge!  The picture is deceiving!

After finishing my monster green monster, it was off to high school swim practice.  I didn’t end up swimming with the girls today.  Maybe tomorrow – they’ve been bugging me to get in anyway.  After I put in my time at one pool, it was off to another.  I was in charge of the little ones today.  It is challenging and fun at the same time.  They’re so carefree – I love it!

I decided to call it an early night and left a little early – I’m still not feeling 100%.  I was able to get dinner ready before 8!!  It was a small victory (we normally eat around 9).

We enjoyed meatloaf (homemade), garlic mashed potatoes and some sugar snap peas.  It was a very yummy dinner – one of the husband’s favorites.  🙂

Meatloaf

Time to enjoy some tea while watching “Definitely, Maybe” on HBO.  G’night!

(I’m not even going to bother watching the baseball game – I think I’m bad luck for any team that I’m cheering for.  Boooooo Yankees!)

Leave a Reply

