It’s Tuesday!

Tuesdays are generally my really long days.  I go non-stop from 7:30 am to 7:30 pm.  Today was a little bit longer – kind of.  For some strange reason, my professor believes that if she starts an hour late (due to a meeting), we need to go an hour later.  Ugh!  That means we had class until 8:10 tonight.  That makes for a long day.

However, my day got a little “shorter” when I showed up to observe a social studies class and there wasn’t a class to be seen.  It was a testing day for the sophomores – so the seniors (who I observe) didn’t have to come in until later.  So, I talked to my teacher (who is also my professor) and we went over the plans for the next lesson I’m going to teach.  I was able to head home and work on some homework.  It was a nice break.  🙂

The day started off with a Fiber One blueberry muffin and a yogurt.  I was surprised at how delicious the muffins are.  They are a bit small, but pairing it with a yogurt is perfect.

Lunch was awesome – a baked chicken breast with a bit of lemon-pepper marinade, some peas and edamame and a little bit of rice.

Lunch!

It was nice and filling.  I didn’t even need anything sweet. 🙂

I was off to class after lunch.  It was pretty painful.  I was watching the clock the entire time.  It’s a bummer because I love the content – LOVE IT!  It’s a comparative politics class.  (Yes, I’m a nerd.  I know!)  But, my professor is terrible.  He just talks – no outline, no notes, nothing.  It’s frustrating.

After class, I decided to have a green monster to hold me over until dinner.  It was a good one – spinach, kale, Juice+ chocolate protein powder, flax seeds, banana, peanut butter and a little bit of honey.  I managed to keep the size down a little bit.

GM2

But, here’s a word of advice – if you plan on swimming, don’t drink one of these bad boys before you go.  It’s not a good idea!  It just sat in my stomach.  Oh well!!

I did swim with the girls today.  They got a kick out of it – they kept correcting my strokes and telling me what to do.  One girl just laughed at me the whole time.  I love it.  At least we can keep it fun.  🙂

Workout:

200 Swim/200 Kick/200 Pull

8 X 50 on 1:00 (choice)

3 X 100 on 1:40 (I was supposed to do 6 – I was too tired!!)

8 X 25 on :30

3 X 25 sprints – from a start

1 X 150 cooldown

In the end I wish I was able to do more – but I was so out of swimming shape.  And, on top of that, my asthma was acting up and I didn’t have my inhaler.  I hated not being able to do what the girls were doing – but I guess I have to consider that they have been training all season for this.  I was proud of myself for getting in.  That’s the most important thing, right?

I left the girls and headed to class.  It was long.  Boring.  Long.  Boring.  I just wanted to go home.

I got back home and realized I didn’t take ingredients out of the freezer to thaw – and I was way to tired and hungry to wait.  The husband and I settled on a Bird’s Eye frozen meal.  It was pretty good.  We added a bit of ricotta cheese.

photo1

We’ll just have the shrimp jambalaya tomorrow.  I just have to remember to take the okra out of the freezer!

Alright, off to finish “The Biggest Loser” (They’re in DC!  I miss that city so much!) and to find out of my old high school passed a referendum – which included a pool!  (We didn’t have one at all when I was in school)

G’night!!  🙂

 

2 Responses

  1. where did you go to hs? i keep hearing about this new pool in tenley, which i’ve been meaning to check out!

    • I went to high school in Wisconsin. I only went to grad school in DC. 🙂 I wonder where they put a new pool in Tenley. I used the American University pool all the time – I loved it. Let me know what you find out! I would be interested to know about it!

Leave a Reply

