Where do the weekends go?

It has been a very busy weekend – but a good one!

Sectionals went well yesterday – we had a lot of great swims.  We set three records and we had lots of personal bests.  It was a very successful meet!  One of our swimmers missed state by .01!  One one-hundreth of a second!  I couldn’t believe it.  She seems to be in good spirits about it.  She still has another year.  It’s sad to see the swim season end.  I don’t know what I’ll do with all of my extra time!  🙂

After relaxing last night, Dan and actually got to sleep in this morning.  I decided to make some baked french toast for breakfast with all of the extra bread from Friday night.  It wasn’t the best choice, but it was yummy and it was the perfect addition to a lazy Sunday morning.

I spent most of the morning working on my lesson plan for Wednesday.  I have to teach again.  It should be interesting.  To break up homework time, I had some more leftover spaghetti and meatballs.  And, we still have more!  🙂

After everything was sent off to my teacher, the hubby, the pup and I went for a nice long walk.  It was beautiful outside!  We walked for a little over an hour, about 3 miles (we did our 5K loop).  It was great to get outside.  My food still hurts a little bit.  The hubby was nice enough to give me a nice foot massage.  They help so much!

We had dinner at my parents house – salad, pot roast, mashed potatoes and carrots.  I love my mother’s cooking.  It’s so comforting.  For dessert, it was a piece of yellow cake with chocolate frosting.

My weekends have aways been challenging.  We tend to go out to eat or go to our parent’s house for dinner.  We can’t control those meals as much, but I think we’ve both learned how to watch what we eat.  We know our weaknesses and what we need stay away from.  Overall, this weekend has been better than others.  Could it have been better?  Of course – but, it could have been A LOT worse.  I didn’t snack at all – which has always been a challenge.  I’m making strides in the right direction!

I’m starting to feel a lot better.  I don’t feel as bloated as I have been.  The exercise and better eating have certainly helped.  My goal this week is to exercise AT LEAST 5 times.  I hope that my foot gets better, but I’ll probably stick to walking and swimming.  I wonder if the elliptical will hurt it…

It’s time for some tea and some TV.  Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

