Where’s My Tim Gunn Makeover??

Dinner is digesting and the “Biggest Loser” is on.  I love the makeover show – mostly because I love Tim Gunn.  And, they have Tabitha on??  I love her too – her show is a guilty pleasure of mine.  No. Shame.

Breakfast was the same as yesterday – oat bran with a ‘nanner, cinnamon a little vanilla sugar.  It was delicious. 🙂

I headed to class which was a bore.  It truly is amazing when the professor can make the Bolshevik Revolution boring.  That takes talent!  My goodness!

I had my education class tonight – I have A LOT of work to do before the end of the semester.  Our teacher told us that it would be easy because we have been working towards it all semester – but there’s A LOT more work to do before December 1st (which is when I am presenting).  I’ll get there…

Dinner tonight was fantastic.  The hubby and I made the decision that we aren’t going to watch TV and eat dinner anymore.  I was watching Dr. Oz yesterday and he talked about losing weight as a couple.  One of the changes that he suggested was not eating while watching TV – he said “It’s the death of couples”.  So, we decided to change.  Last Tuesday, we ate while watching “The Biggest Loser”.  That’s not right at all…  This week, we ate, cleaned the kitchen and sat down and enjoyed the show.  Sounds good to me.  🙂

But, the best thing about dinner was the dinner!  Pesto Chicken Pizza!  It was absolutely delicious.

It tastes better than it looks...

It was a refrigerated pizza dough (we like Trader Joe’s), pesto (prepared by you or Trader Joe’s), chicken breast (cooked in a skillet before putting it on the pizza), an Italian cheese blend and a balsamic vinegar (we used Rachael Ray’s).  We normally made our own, but the prepared Trader Joe’s stuff was so much cheaper.  Around here, it’s hard to find big bunches of basil (my personal garden died already).  It’s about $3 for a cup of basil – I need about 3-4 of those to make one batch – not to mention the cost of the olive oil, pine nuts, garlic and parmesan.   We found a prepared pesto at Trader Joe’s for $3.50.  It just made sense – and it was delicious.

For dessert, it was three squares of dark chocolate with sea salt.  Yummmmmmm!

Now, it’s off to look over my notes for my lesson.  It’s the last one I have to teach until student teaching next semester!  I’m getting antsy for the end of this program.  I want to be in the classroom – on my own – already!  🙂

G’night!

One Response

  1. Seriously…I need a full team to come in and give me a fun makeover and some new clothes! It would be worth going on Biggest Loser just for that!

    Sounds like you have some big changes coming up..good luck as you make some decisions!

    Courtney
    Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

