A Day for Gleeks!

I’ll admit it – I’m a Gleek.  I’m a Gleek through and through.  I love the show.  I love everything about it.  I love the songs.  I love that the leads are Broadway veterans.  I love the messages that the show sends.  It’s one of the reasons why I love Wednesdays – in addition to “Top Chef”.

Okay.  I’m done now.  🙂

Breakfast was the same as yesterday – ‘Nanner oats.  I think I’m going to try pumpkin tomorrow.  I did hear there might be a pumpkin shortage *gasp!*  I might have to stock up.

I taught this morning.  I thought it went well – not as controversial as the last one.  The highlight of the day was a girl asking me if I was going to teach regularly, and when I said it was my last day, she responded “Aw, that makes me sad.”  Yay!  I made an impression!  Well, it was one student, but I’ll just pretend she has the attitude of the entire class.  🙂

Lunch was going to be tricky today – I was meeting my father and my Aunt Jane at a local custard/burger restaurant.  I walked away only having a plain grilled chicken sandwich (with BBQ sauce – of course), a few fries (we all shared) and a Diet Coke.  No frozen custard – which is a big step for me.

I was able to relax a bit while taking care of some emails and other business.  And then it was off to swim club.  It was weird – I felt a little better.  I think it was because I knew that I was going to go into a better direction.  I was more relaxed, not as tense.  After club, I went to the other one where I talked to the coach.  We decided that if I did switch clubs –  it should be after the natural break between seasons (around March).  I agree – I don’t want to do it out of spite, I don’t want to leave anyone in a bind – I just need a better situation.  A situation that matches my goals as a coach – and I think the new club does that.  We’ll see what happens… I haven’t decided how I’m going to go about telling people…

When I got home, it was after 9 o’clock and it was time for a quick dinner.  Enter Trader Joe’s (again!) Chicken Marsala.

 

Gotta love TJ's!

 

It only takes 3 minutes in the microwave – and it’s pretty good.  Not as good as my Mom’s – but nothing is.  🙂

(Yes, I resurrected my digital camera.  No more iPhone photos for you guys – only the best!)

We paired it with some mashed potatoes from a pouch (I cheated – so what?!) and some peas (from Trader Joe’s!).  It was a nice, healthy and quick meal.  Yum, yum, yum!

 

Nom, nom, nom

Tomorrow will be a fun – yet long – day.  Research at Marquette, class, preparing for the banquet (it’s a pot-luck – I don’t know if I’m going to make anything….), swim banquet and “NEW MOON”!!!  I’m excited about the movie because it was my favorite book of the series.  Yes – I’m totally Team Jacob and this is *his* movie.

Wow… I’m really showing my inner 14 year old girl.  I need to stop…

Alright – back to “Top Chef” and “Glee”!!!!!

There’s that 14 year old girl again…  🙂

 

One Response

  1. Glee is hands down the best show on tv…every week it is poignant, funny, ridiculous and awesome! I never want the episode to end! Even my hubs gets into watching it when he is home.

    Gleeks unite!!!! LOL

    Courtney
    Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

