Movin’ Up!

Whew!  Today was a big day.  I turned in my two weeks notice at the swim club.  I was terrified.  But, I suppose it went well.  I told the board first.  I went in saying that it was because of a new opportunity – which is true.  They just don’t need to know why I searched for the new opportunity.  🙂  They were all very supportive and understood why I would be leaving.  So was the head coach – he kept apologizing.  I think he understands why I’m doing it.  I’m leaving on pretty good terms – he said he would give a good recommendation and he wants to remain “friends”.  The board was very supportive too.  They said I could always come back if the other team turns out to be a dud.  I’ll be there until Christmas.  We’ll see what happens in the next two weeks.  (I hope everyone’s nice about it)

Other than that – I had another simple breakfast – toast and eggs.  Lunch was another Lean Cuisine.  Boring, boring, boring.

I was able to get to the gym.  45 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes upper body strength training.  I was able to watch Ellen during the cardio.  I made it go super fast.

After club, it was time for dinner.  Dan cooked up some Trader Joe’s frozen penne arrabbiata.  It’s a frozen meal that cooks up in about 10 minutes.  Perfect for a weeknight.

He added some frozen cooked shrimp for a little protein.  I added a little low-fat ricotta to make it a little creamier.

Dessert was another skinny cow.  Overall, it was a good day.  Off to watch the Packer game and Monday night TV.  Tomorrow should be interesting – they keep upping the potential snow totals.  I think it’s up to 7″ – 12″ now.  Yikes!  And it’s going to be coooooold.  It doesn’t look like I’m going to go to class tomorrow night.  Hopefully they’ll just cancel school so I don’t feel *that* bad about it.  Good thing I gave my presentation last week!  🙂

Stay warm!  Go Pack!

5 Responses

  1. I am so not looking forward to this snow that they are talking about. Hopefully, they are wrong about how much!

    Lucky you having Dan make you dinner! It sounds like it was a good meal.

    • We didn’t get as much as they predicted yesterday. Maybe it will be the same tomorrow-Wednesday. Who knows! (I would like to get out of class, though) 🙂

      Dan cooks everyone once-in-awhile. He’s very good in the kitchen. 🙂

  2. How was the TJ’s meal? I think I might need to pick one of their frozen pastas next time I go there—-I usually get pizza fixings when I go and totally forget to check the frozen section!

    • I really like it. We’ve had it a few times. I’ve also had their mushroom risotto (good!) and an Asian influenced meal (maybe orange chicken?). I want to say that we’ve tried a few more, but I can’t think of them. I like them because they’re easy and quick.

      Do you get their pizza dough? We love it. So cheap and delicious. 🙂

  3. Congrats on doing the hard part of turning in your resignation! I always dislike doing things like that.

    Packers = GOOD
    Snow = BAD

    Hope you survive the snow day!
    Courtney
    Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

