Brrr…. it’s cold in here!

See… I told you….

And, I think it was even colder this morning.  Yuck.  I don’t mind winter – I just hate it when it’s *this* cold.  You can’t do much of anything outside.  Oh well.

Today was definitely a soup day.  After class, I decided that I would seek some out  (after all, I did go outside and brave the cold)  I was craving a good hearty veggie soup so I stopped by Atlanta Bread Company hoping that they would have their butternut squash soup.  And, I was lucky!  They had it.  It’s sooooo delicious and filling.  It’s a little sweet, but also savory.  I get a bit of a curry taste – but the description doesn’t say anything about curry.  Who knows.  Maybe my tasters are off.

I do love my pureed soups.  I need to find a recipe that just as good.  I do have a can of butternut squash puree in the cupboard from Trader Joe’s.  There is a recipe on the side for soup.  I might have to give it a try.

The rest of the day was just the usual.  For dinner I stopped at a local custard shop for a grilled chicken sandwich.  Okay, okay.  I also had some tiramisu custard.  I only get custard if it’s a really, really good flavor of the day.  Maybe once a month.  Which isn’t bad for living in the Milwaukee area…   We love our custard!  🙂

I leave you with a cute picture of Jackson.  He tends to sleep with his paws stretched in the air.  It’s a dark picture, but you get the idea.  🙂

G’night!  🙂

4 Responses

  1. HA!! My dogs do that too…isn’t it funny! How can it be comfortable to be so stretched out like that and sleep! But my dog also sleeps with her head hanging backwards off the couch so who knows!!
    Cute stuff
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

  2. Where is Atlanta Bread Company? You must have been to Kopp’s:) I keep up in their flavors daily:) I love their tiramisu custard and don’t get there as much as I would like anymore…my fave is their maple syrup and pancakes custard!…in college, I think I went there 3 times a week:)

    • We have one out in New Berlin – on Moorland Road and National. I was actually at Oscar’s yesterday. I do prefer Kopp’s… 🙂

  3. oh wow, I didn’t know Oscar’s had tiramisu too! YUMMY even though I’m partial to Kopp’s;)

Leave a Reply

