Whew! It’s been a crazy two weeks!

I’m not sure how to even sum up the last two weeks.  I guess “crazy” is a good word.  🙂  On top of the holidays and all of that craziness (we were at 6 different places over the course of 36 hours on Christmas Eve/Christmas), we’ve dealt with a lot of family issues.  And, on Tuesday, I was rear-ended which resulted in my car being totaled.  (I’m fine – not hurt at all)  My car wasn’t that great (1995 Corolla), so it wasn’t difficult for someone to total it. 🙂  But, now we have to find time and money (!) to buy a new one.  I never thought I would find something that I disliked more than clothes shopping – but car shopping certainly ranks high on the list of things I hate doing.

My diet has completely flew out the window.  I’ve eaten so terribly and the scale has reflected it.  Too many family things, sweets, baking and going out to eat – plus too little exercising!   It is a recipe for disaster.  I’ve come up with a plan and it’s a plan I hope will be easy enough to stick to.  I guess only time will tell.

It’s time to buckle down!  Our Key West vacation is coming – quickly!  Yikes!

More details to come later.  I hope everyone is having a great start to the new year.  🙂

PS: My sisters are on some study abroad trips and they are blogging their adventures.  Be sure to live vicariously through them (I am!).  Lauren – Greece/Italy/Switzerland: http://greeceitalyswitzerland.wordpress.com/ and Alison – Argentina/Antarctica/Costa Rica  http://alisonpatrick.wordpress.com/

One Response

  1. Sounds like you have had a crazy couple of weeks! Don’t worry about falling off the wagon with diet and exercise, we all do it (guilty!).

    I gotta a recommendation for you if you guys are still shopping for cars. Try McAdams Car Company in West Allis. It’s a straightforward used car dealership. If you go, ask for Dan, he’ll definitely take care of you

Leave a Reply

