• Jackie on Foodista
  • Blog Search
  • About Me!

    I'm just a 25-year old girl trying to find a healthy way of living after a few years of losing my way. I'm training for a triathlon and learning all kinds of training and eating tips along the way! I am not an expert - just a girl who is trying to survive in a world of temptations and unhealthy habits. These are my adventures. I hope you enjoy reading them! Feel free to get in touch with me if you have any questions! :)
  • Post History

  • Daily Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

Rumblings Around the Web

Here are just a few things that caught my attention recently…

The Healthy Everythingtarian is giving away a blender – yes, a blender!  Enter this fabulous contest here.

Healthy Living, One Day at a Time is giving away an awesome Oikos package.  Here’s the link.

Check out Mel’s recap of Iron Cupcake Milwaukee: Beer.  I wish I could have been there to try the cupcakes.  Maybe Mel can slip me her recipe. 🙂

Here’s a funny clip of the interception given up by Favre last night.  (NSFW – He drops the f-bomb)  I think it’s pretty funny.  And, a bit bittersweet because it brought up the 2007 playoff game against the Giants.  (I was surrounded by Giant’s fans)  Bitter because that memory ain’t so sweet, but at least it wasn’t the Packers this time. 🙂  I think my reaction was, “There he is!  It’s the Favre we know and love to hate!”

I’d better get going.  The husband is attempting his version of Vegetarian Hodge Podge Chili tonight.  I’m excited.  🙂

2 Responses

  1. thanks for the linkback! are you a WI/MN gal?!?! i am going to go search your blog and find out!

  2. Yes ma’am! I live in the suburbs of Milwaukee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

