Red Gold Giveaway!

A few weeks ago (yes, I know – I need to get “on the ball”) the Red Gold tomato company was nice enough to send me  a nice little package.  In it, there were a whole bunch of goodies, including a cookbook, and three cans of tomatoes.

The third can was already used by this point... 🙂

Look at all of that great stuff!  Thanks again, Red Gold!

Tonight, I was finally able to use the petite diced tomatoes with green chilies.  We decided to make some chili tonight.  It is a little chilly outside, so it was perfect.

The green chilies added a nice little kick that wasn’t too overpowering.  They were a great addition to the chili.  The tomato wasn’t fake tasting at all – pretty fresh for a canned tomato.  I’m looking forward to using the diced tomatoes with basil in another dish soon.  I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out.

The folks at Red Gold were nice enough to throw in an extra copy of their cookbook for my wonderful readers.  And, I’ll throw in the Red Gold tote bag so you can carry all of your cans of tomatoes home from the grocery store.  🙂

All you have to do is leave a comment by Wednesday sharing your favorite use for canned tomatoes and I’ll randomly select one reader to receive the cookbook and tote bag.  Feel free to mention the giveaway in your blog – I would really appreciate it!  🙂

Good luck!  Happy weekend!

3 Responses

  1. Did anyone comment?

    I am probably too late… but just for reference.. I like using them for a easy chili recipe I use. Plus.. I had a coupon for Red Gold Tomatoes 🙂

  2. I think I’m too late too, but I love using canned tomatoes in my homemade spaghetti sauce!!

  3. Okay I am way too late too, however, I use the basil ones for a low-fat pizza casserole that I make… it’s delicious! I also use the green chili tomatoes in my chili – they’re great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

