Ahhh… Sweet Summertime!

Hey Everyone!

I hope everyone is doing well.  I’m finally a little less busy.  (I’m still busy, but not as much!)  Student teaching is finally over with.  It went well.  Unfortunately, there was no job lined up for me.  I’m still searching.  My summer school job even fell through – because of a lack of enrollment.  I was really kind of counting on that extra cash.  Oh well – the extra time gives me the ability to concentrate on getting healthy and some triathlon training.

You know that whole getting healthy plan?  Yeah – that didn’t happen.  I was so busy, I didn’t work out at all.  I was going from one thing to another and my health (and, at times, sanity) suffered.  I’m actually even worse off than before.  I won’t be competing in the triathlon I did last year because I won’t be ready.  I think I’m going to try to do one that’s a few weeks later.  (That one is still up for debate as well.)

Training started this morning – kickboxing and spin class.  It’s a start.  🙂

So, I’m back and ready to start blogging again.  I never thought I would miss it – but I did!  I hope you’re ready…  🙂

Leave a Reply

