Dancin’ Through Life…

Today was my first weigh in with the Body Bugg.  I didn’t reach my goal of 2 pounds a week, so I was a little disappointed.  However, I’m not going to get too down on myself.  We did go out to eat last night (icky salt!), and I have started a little strength training program courtesy of my sisters.  So, I’m thinking all of those things might have something to do with it.  (Okay – so I’m HOPING that they have something to do with it…)

Oh well, on with the day…

On the menu tonight was another turkey burger.  This time, it had a Mexican spin on it.

In the burger was ground turkey, fajita seasoning, salsa, lime zest and a little bit of egg.  The burgers seemed a little loose tonight, so we wanted to make sure they would stay together.  That’s why I added egg.  It turned out to be a good idea.

I whipped up an avocado spread that consisted of one avocado, a couple tablespoons of non-fat plain Greek yogurt and some lime juice.  Just combine the ingredients and mash them together.

On top of the burgers was some extra sharp Wisconsin cheddar.

Dan whipped up some cilantro-lime brown rice (brown rice with some cilantro and lime juice) and some black beans.  Overall, it was pretty delicious!  

For dessert, I had a Blue Bunny Personals Frozen Yogurt in Bordeaux Cherry Chocolate.  I absolutely love this flavor.  I’m a sucker when it comes to dark chocolate and cherry!

These things are a bit deceiving because it implies that it’s one serving, but it’s actually two.  Normally, I just eat half.  But, tonight was a full yogurt night.  (Don’t worry, it’s all accounted for in the Body Bugg…)  🙂

Leave a Reply

