Boredom Sets In…

So, here’s the deal.  There might be a house on the horizon for myself and the husband.  It’s a crazy family situation so it isn’t easy to say what’s going to happen.  However, it might be happening.

Therefore, the husband and I are attempting to save money.  That means that I can’t run to the store whenever I need something or when I crave a little challenge with a new recipe.

I know, I know.  It’s not that hard.  But, sometimes I lack the creativity and drive to actually work with what I have in the apartment.  I suppose the end result is worth it.

Tonight was one of those nights.  I wasn’t sure what to have.  I had a long day.  I had a swim meet in the morning (the first day of four), swim practice in the afternoon and I went for a brief swim myself.  To be honest, I didn’t want to cook.  I was secretly hoping that Dan would walk in with Oscars.

But, alas, he didn’t.

Knowing that I had some mozzarella, turkey pepperoni and some tomato sauce, I figured pizza would be easy enough.  I used a recipe from Jenna over at Eat, Live, Run for the pizza crust.  It was a pretty easy recipe and not too bad for you.  The whole wheat flour certainly helps.  🙂

I added some cheese, pepperoni, sauce, parmesan and Italian seasoning to the top.

What's left of the pizza...

The crust was pretty good.  It made enough for two pizzas so I threw the other one in the freezer.  I’ve never used frozen crust before, so it will be interesting to see what happens.  It was pretty substantial and thick – which is how I like my pizza.

I feel like I might of overworked it a little bit because it was on the tough side.  I think I will definitely try adding some beer to give it a bit more flavor the next time I make it.

Mmm…. a beer sounds good right about now…  🙂

Leave a Reply

